Write about the following topic: Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Public servants are usually attached to government setups for the long term. They have a great knowledge of how the system works. There is a large group of the population that believes that government employees should provide free-of-cost services regarding certain affairs. First of all, these professionals deeply understand the law and regulations according to which officers carry out the system. Along with, that they know what is the correct sequence of processing in terms of different applications and legal matters. For instance, a clerk working in the board office can assist children in filling out their examination forms properly. This way, he can save the precious time and money that they might need to pay in case of an error in the application Secondly, government officials are considered servants of the nation. That is why people expect them to guide the population on various matters as they also get their pay and pensions from the taxes of the common people. Therefore, they are obliged to keep the promises they take in their oath regarding serving the community at each step. For example, a doctor working in the paediatric department may provide information regarding the vaccinations schedule online. To conclude, I would like to say that these volunteer works would be very useful and will restore public faith in the authority. This is the way to pay back to the homeland and its inhabitants and could literally ease a lot of the legislative affairs. We should try our best to serve our country as much as possible