nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

It is a popular tendency in modern society, especially in groups of youngsters to work for themselves rather than being employed and managed by a company. There are several reasons for people choosing to work this way, which will be discussed in this essay and the negative impacts behind self-employment. To begin with, the most common and vital motivation for being self-employed is a flexible working schedule. In comparison with staying in a company, which usually requires a fixed working schedule, Independent workers are able to work at their own will and adjust working timing freely. It is apparent to see that the working schedule of independent workers caters to citizens in current society instead of nine to five. Another reason is that youngsters who just graduated from college prefer to work for passion and chase their dreams rather than for a stable job that is managed by their managers. Self-employment represents that they have an opportunity to do what they are longing to do. Furthermore, they have more choices in working context and inspiration since they get paid for their own performance. Despite the positive aspects of self-employment, it is necessary to observe the negative impacts of self-employment. Firstly, independent employees normally control less financial resources, which have less ability to face risks and inflation. For example, independent employees can suddenly lose their job when turbulence happens in their industries. However, companies can endure more risks and ensure the positions of their workers because of bigger scales. In conclusion, though there are several negative aspects and risks are potential in being self-employed, many still are focussing on their path as a freelancer due to the above-given reasons such as time flexibility and following their own passion.