In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Despite the outstanding progress of science and technology, it is fortunate that arts are still respected nowadays. There is no denying the benefits that technology or science deliver us, but I assume that arts also bring great value to our lives. To begin with, technology and science have transferred a lot of accessibilities and opportunities in today's integrated life as the growth rate of Internet applications such as e-commerce, smart payment is created by knowledgeable people in the digital field, especially in recent years, when artificial intelligence dominates the leading position on all fronts of science and technology news for the benefits of human society. However, these scientific applications have no emotion, but art does when these advanced devices can create amazing cinematic effects in science fiction movies, but they cannot replace actors in conveying feelings and meaningful messages to people. Moreover, although these automation facilities can boost our calculating power and working productivity, they are not capable of healing the human soul. A gentle ballad song or a book about the soul such as "Chicken Soup for the Soul" - a very reputable and the top 1 New York Times best seller book have assisted in lifting the spirits of many people when they have to go through incidents in their lives. In another aspect, this also contributes to preserving the cultural identity of the nation, more specifically, a literary, a historical story or a drama can transmit us how heroes fought and sacrificed to protect the country in the past. I assure you that we will not achieve this meaningfulness when conducting scientific research or a technology project. To recapitulate, with the convincing witness mentioned above, undeniably the advantages that the 4.0 era carries, the values of art are equally influential and should be cherished.