More and more people buy a wide range of household goods like television,microwave open and rice cooker. Do you think this is positive or negative development ?

With the developing technology, a variety of household electric machines became necessary goods in our daily lives. Someone argues that people buy too many products which they do not need, however, I still hold the idea that this is a positive trend. In the following essay, I will discuss my opinion on it. To begin with, household products can help us save time. First and foremost, there is a growing number of merchandise that are equipped with artificial intelligence, which contributes to making machines work without human control. For example, a rice cooker is known for cooking rice on itself, which enables us to prepare for other cuisine at the same time. Furthermore, if both wives and husbands are better winners, it is possible that they only have little time preparing for dinner after work, so using these products can help them prepare food quickly. Meanwhile, these household goods are likely to broaden horizons, and television is an example of that. Watching television gives not only children but also adults opportunities to gain information from other places and even promote their international connection. For instance, there is a myriad of global and domestic news on BBC, and by watching them on television, we are able to keep up with the state-of-the-art information around the world. In conclusion, despite the arguments that people are buying more and more products, I personally believe that it is a positive trend, not only from the perspective of saving time but also from the angle of gaining knowledge around global.