Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a public debate today that whether children are allowed to make mistakes. Some people hold the view that they have the right to make mistakes while others are on the opposite side. In my opinion, children have the freedom to make mistakes. Now there is a growing awareness that adults should take responsibility to prevent children from making mistakes. That's true to some extent, because children are too young to face the music which is brought about by the mistake they have made. Children do not have enough ability to handle problems, hence that it is important for adults to help their children before the mistakes get worse. What is more, some serious mistakes such as breaking the law and committing crimes may cause damage to children both physically and mentally, so adults are obliged to prevent children from those serious illegal acts. However, I agree with those who think children have the freedom to make mistakes. When talking about success, as the saying goes, 'failure is the mother of success'. It is also vital for young children to make mistakes and learn from their failures. A child who had made mistakes and learnt from experience will be stronger and more cautious than those who never make mistakes. So having the right to make mistakes appropriately is allowed for children. In a nutshell, it is necessary for children to have the freedom to make mistakes appropriately, which has the advantage of exercising their resistance to frustration. Also, parents should not protect them too cautiously because they will grow up and face life by themselves alone. What parents need to do is grasp the general direction and avoid their children hurting others or themselves.