Some people believe that social skills are as important as good qualifications for job success. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people consider social skills to be as important as great capability for the successfulness in a job. In my view, I totally agree with the statement and I will explain why in the following statement. The main reason why I believe that social skill is one of the most important parts of one’s job is because it also means a good ability to cooperate. When speaking of daily tasks, we always need to work with different kinds of people and working smoothly with others can make the work done more efficiently. For example, we all know that basketball is a team sport, so how cooperating with teammates is a vital part of a game If one of the team members does not want to work together and communicate in a game, the team will never become a champion squad. Another reason is that great social skills can give you more opportunities to get promoted or have better work opportunities. The more people you know, the more chances you might get in your career. On the contrary, if someone has excellent qualifications for his job but lacks the ability to communicate with others, his performance might never be seen by managers or co-workers. In conclusion, excellent applicabilities for what you are doing is a vital factor in one’s job, however, the ability to socialise with others can not be underestimated if one wants to be successful in the career.