People say it is the responsibility of the residents to keep the environment clean and tidy while others think it is the government's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion with examples.

In several nations, specifically in Europe, citizens begin to feel curious about the origin of their residence. I firmly believe that the cause is residents' inquisitiveness about the construction materials of the house; consequently, Europeans investigate by asking the local government. From my point of view, the first reason is that most of the buildings in Europe were established more than 50 years ago, which look like historic houses in this modern era. It is because Europe has a regulation that prohibits citizens to demolish their buildings. In other words, people can only renovate the buildings by changing the pieces of furniture (table, cupboard, kitchen set) or the buildings ' colour. The second reason is that some people want to know the materials which are used for the old buildings, which still stand firm recently. However, Europeans who want to seek out further information about their home can inquire local government. They must have metadata of the building's administrations which contains many details, such as the list of previous owners and how large the building is. Furthermore, individuals can seek the answer from a civil engineer who is an expert in this field if they want to maintain their houses. The materials of the components can get brittle from day to day; thus, it needs an inspection from civil engineering to examine which part requires renovation. In conclusion, residences in Europe still remain unchanging since a half-century ago, and citizens value the durability of those houses. Thereby, Europeans can research history by asking questions to the local council, also they can book a service from civil engineering.