Some people think city planners should create more green spaces and plant trees. Others believe that they should focus on building new houses. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been argued that city planners should allocate more greenery spaces in city design while others believe that they should prioritize building housing areas. I strongly agree that adding more houses will be more crucial for the area's development. On the one hand, more green space will improve citizens' quality of life. It has been known that plants contribute to improving air quality and freshen up the ecosystem by absorbing carbon dioxide in the air. Without a doubt, such an environment will reduce the risk of human respiratory issues namely Tuberculosis and ISPA. Furthermore, communal green spaces such as city parks and road trees give the opportunity to urban society to be close to nature. As a result, the community are able to release stress and anxiety. That's why a natural element in the city is vital for the city population. On the other hand, others have said that improving residential construction is more crucial to the city's development and I strongly agree with that notion. Housing issues are ubiquitous in urban places due to overcrowding and it is clearly increasing the number of homeless people and the high-cost buildings. In other words, more residences that are available will make affordable prices for people to buy their own homes, reducing slump areas and improving their well-being. For example, more people relocating from the overcrowded and high-living city of Jakarta to Kalimantan, resulting in the city accelerating two times faster in development. Thus, focusing on building new houses is considered to be more important. In conclusion, I believe that accommodating the population is essential because of the urban population. Government should consider this measure while determining the organization of those spots.