In the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the Internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that people across various regions of the world can engage in shopping, working and communicating through the Internet and living a life without any direct interaction with others. I would contend that this phenomenon has both pros and cons. However, its disadvantage may outweigh its advantage. Without a shadow of a doubt, online shopping, remote working and long-distant communicating via the Internet play an imperative role in human life. These activities enable individuals to complete their tasks more effectively with a view to saving time. For example, unlike in the past when the Internet was not widely known, people had to go to specific destinations to solve problems. However, in this day and age, people can hold meetings using the Internet, allowing them to interact with partners instantly and minimizing time wastage. Hence, the Internet has a significant impact on three aspects, namely shopping, working, and communicating. While the beneficial impact of the Internet in three facets is widely acknowledged, without face-to-face contact is relatively detrimental. Working directly facilitates a clearer process as it allows for in-person interactions with others. Moreover, relying only on Internet communication can lead to undesirable issues. For example, misunderstandings can be cited as one of the outstanding problems when face-to-face contact is lacking. Hence, communicating with others in person plays a crucial role in everyday life, particularly in the three mentioned aspects. In conclusion, while engaging in activities through the Internet can have positive impacts, direct communication with others remain essential in human life as a fundamental aspect.