Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think child care centers provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, it has been argued by some working parents that children can be perfectly fostered by other members of the family such as grandparents. On the other hand, some believe the best possible supervision can be supplied by child care centers. This essay states that children need to have a consistent secondary caretaker to obtain a sense of stability, whether it is provided by a family member or a daycare center. Firstly, this essay will discuss how family members can offer quality care for children, and secondly, it will examine how child care centers can look after children with percision. Undeniably, family members, who relate to children by blood, demonstrate a state of unconditional love and affection that cannot be easily replaced. Not only do relatives show a profound sense of nourishment towards the little ones, but they also have a deeper comprehension of the culture and the heritage of the child they are supposed to look after. Although every family does have its differences, but the overall attitudes and beliefs of most families are the same as their extended family. This opportunity provides the child with a familiar atmosphere that can ultimately make them feel safe and relaxed. For instance, it is much easier for a child to feel comfortable at his or her grandparent’s house, rather than at a completely new facility brimming with strangers. Furthermore, parents who don’t possess the privilege of dedicated family members, can opt for child care centers, assuming their reliablity has been tested. The staff in these institutions have been professionally trained to offer the suitable protection for children of all ages, in any health or physical condition. Although they will not have the same sense of compassion as close relatives do, they take such responsibilities very seriously. Take working single mothers as an example, often, a vast number of them do not enjoy the priveledge of having devoted family members who would provide help, therefore, their best chance at balancing a professional life and a personal life lies in the hands of these child care centers. Personally, I strongly believe that the primary influencing factor on children ’s health, mental and physical, is the presence of consistency and harmony. They need to know that someone familiar and loving is always going to be there when they are feeling afraid or tired, or when they are merely seeking attention. Therefore, it is of vital importance that only one individual is taken accountable for the child ’s safe keeping, whether it is a relative, or a child care specialist. In conclusion, if parents require to seek help from other people regarding the keep and safety of their offsprings when they are at work, considering their particular circumstances, they can choose either child care institutions or committed family members.