many people work long hour leaving very little time to leisure activities.what are the advantage and disadvantage

The majority of Individuals belonging to the working class category, often tend to have a tight working schedule while managing less or no free stage for their hobbies. This essay will argue that the drawbacks of working for an extended period of time offset the benefits entailed by this state of affairs, because, it results in disruption in the work-life balance while also affecting people's livelihood and mental health. One commonly cited benefit of long working hours is gaining an extra income. In other words, if an individual accepts any overtime job opportunity, along with his full working professional hours, he would be benefitted by getting extra income than his base salary. Overtime compensation, to give a clear example, is the option provided by the company and is frequently opted for by an individual, who specifically belongs to an economically weaker section, so as to earn an extra amount of money. However, on the other hand, there is a number of significant disadvantages to this situation.First of all, it is widely recognised the importance of work-life balance and how it has been affected, in recent years, due to busy elongated hours spent at work. Furthermore, it is clear that the longer schedule at the workplace often affects the life of an individual negatively ultimately leading to physical and mental stress. For instance, a growing body of research has suggested that recently there is a rise in the number of divorce cases because of disrupted mutual understanding between the couple due to less time spent together. In conclusion, although working professionally for an extra period of moment has some constructive outcomes, these are overpowered by detrimental consequences it has on the family lives of the majority, while also affecting their mental and physical wellbeing.