In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In this age, a plethora of crime genre story have been widely distributed through published book and even digital entertainment such as TV dramas in many countries. This phenomena is becoming more trendy in young generation. The following essay will elaborate the reason behind the aforementioned trend and give personal perspective regarding this phenomena. The majority of crime-related stories are considered as an intriguing entertainmet, giving the readers or audiences chance to think, act as a detective, and even judge the perpetrators to source the rights for the victim. To illustrate, comparing to other genres such as romance, horror and thriller, crime-plot story is embodied in adolescences’ every day life and can cultivate a number of lesson learns to protect themself or relatives from any criminal acts. In addition, in my opinion types of illegal acts have been growing in recent years. Ten years ago many unlawful actions completed by criminals to citizens were bribery, theft, embezzlement, and homicide. In contrary, this digital era brings criminals to become scammer, or even do illegal acts electronically such as revenge porn, and many more. Those illustrations make more young generations interest to know the root cause of the problem and challenge themself to break the black box. The author personally indulge many young generations to learn any types of criminal acts by reading books or even watching dramas and aware of their surroundings. To conclude, many young generations tend to choose crime genre as entertainment because of the uniqueness of story, unpredictable plot. Not only as a source of entertainment, the author believes this genre can bring many lesson learn for young generations.