Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging.

At present, the amount of household waste is growing drastically. Most of the waste is not disposable and polluting land in many ways. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society claims that it should be the responsibility of the manufacturer to minimise the production of packaging of goods. While others emphasize that customers should not buy equipment with a lot of packaging. This essay will discuss both views and share my perception towards the given statements. On the one hand, Advocates of banning wrapping goods believe that the owner of the company can surely reduce the material by using alternative options.they do have a significant responsibility to limit the amount of packaging that they used for their products. Apparently, many customers have a minute realization regarding the negative impacts of excessive waste products can cause by covering stuff are having on the ecology. Therefore, it should be controlled by supermarkets and producers. For example, they can use only biodegradable, recyclable or environmentally friendly substances. On the other hand, Individuals also provide their contribution by limiting their consumption of packaged pieces of equipment. Similarly, they can be boycotting certain products from the market which is known to be non-eco-friendly. Additionally, consumers can put pressure on this producer and make them realise the value of the environment. Undoubtedly shoppers have the ultimate power to change the mindset of owners because they can not sustain their businesses without buyers. In conclusion, I would say ecological destruction has become a serious threat nowadays so it is ideal to work together as a team in order to bring positive outcomes.