These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a trend of romanticizing violence in movies and television shows. It has increased commensurately with the rise of the popularity of action films. I agree that the increase in brutality on television would have a negative impact on children's behaviour. Analysing the adverse effects of trauma on the soft-minded because of watching gruesome scenes, as well as the potential surge in bullying among kids due to the glamorization of brutality will prove this. Firstly, there is a great chance of traumatization of kids' minds when they come across disturbing visuals of harm and cruelty. For instance, brutal scenes could induce a severe fear in their little brains that could create an everlasting impression affecting their overall mental growth. According to some experts in psychology, this impression could be in the form of making them insensitive to savagery, hence can make young'uns prone to commit violent acts. As a result of easy access to TV sets, we can clearly deduce that vile scenes would have a negative impact on children's behaviour. Secondly, the rise of bullying would be a consequence of young teens taking inspiration from the heroic nature of violence. For example, delinquents often imitate the movie characters that they adore often assuming their acts of cruelty towards fellow schoolmates as impressive. Unfortunately, this elevation of fights in movies could raise the number of teenagers towards delinquency and thus increase ragging in schools. This proves definitely that shoot-up in violent acts on television will have a bad effect on juveniles' actions. In conclusion, barbarism on the small screen could hurt youngsters' mental health, and also create more bullies in schools from an apparent celebration of physical aggression in films. Therefore, we can assert that young people would be impacted badly by the surge of extreme fighting on tv. After a thorough analysis, it should be recommended that kids should be kept away from any severely disturbing picturization, visual or auditory so that their overall positive growth is ensured.