Stress is now a major problem in maby countries around the world. What are some of the fact in modern society that causes this stress and can we reduce it.

It is widely accepted that, in this modern era, distress is knocking on the door of everyone's life. Nowadays, anxiety is affecting every age group of people, whether it is children, adults or elders. In the following paragraphs, the causes and the solutions of this phenomenon will be discussed. To begin with, there are several reasons behind this problem. Firstly, in this contemporary world, the majority of people are engaged in their work. Due to the job pressure and working for long hours, make them unable to enjoy their life by spending quality time with family or friends, which is the primary reason for stressful life. Secondly, in modern society, many citizens tend to engage in showing off their possessions or achievements to others. For instance, studies have shown that the majority of the population suffers from depression problems due to their show-off habits. To tackle this issue, several measures can be implemented. First of all, individuals should spend time with their loved ones after work to reduce stress. They should also go for some leisure activities such as morning walks, exercise, watching movies, social gatherings and so on. Additionally, one can watch motivational videos to enhance confidence level. To illustrate, a survey has shown that in India around 50,000 people have subscribed to motivational channels, which is helping them to motivate and reduce stress. To conclude, anxiety leads to many health issues, consequently persons should help each other to diminish this problem. Although, there are many reasons for distress, to mitigate this issue citizens should attend social gatherings and exercise on a regular basis.