The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At the present age, the question of whether to make profits or have responsibility for society becomes a consideration for corporations. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that firms should be responsible for what they are doing. On the one hand, there is a wide range of reasons why people believe that earning profits is essential because companies need to have a stable position in today's economic environment. If they are not financially strong, they will be eliminated and substituted by others. Moreover, they need a huge budget to invest in improvements, facilities, innovations, and the latest technology to work more effectively. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that firms need to have social responsibility. They should have policies to protect staff's rights. This is because workers contribute grey matter as well as labor power to corporations. Furthermore, companies should have grants or commissions in order to encourage staff as they can have more motivation to work more effectively. To sum up everything has been illustrated, although making money is crucial to enterprises, being responsible to society should be also their top priority.