Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

University students hold conflicting views about whether they should intensify their knowledge on their majors or scatter it on other subjects. From my perspective, the latter viewpoint relatively pales in comparison with the former one. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people prioritise qualifications, as well as dedicate their time and concentration to achieving it. A key rationale of this trend is that many companies nowadays require degrees and certificates to secure an occupation; Therefore, the better their qualifications, the more chances they stand to land a decent job. For instance, if a person acquires a university degree, it is easier for them to apply for a job than those only having high school diploma. On the other hand, however, being well-qualified is not equivalent to succeeding in a long-term career. I firmly believe that apart from the aforementioned catalyst, to ensure a flourishing career, individuals need more pragmatic skills, such as presetation presentations or communicating ones. Since these skills are extremely practical, it might undermine the weaknesses and assist students in various aspects, for example, in promoting their products or attracting more clients, interacting skills are definitely indispensable. Not only does the knowledge support their majors in terms of occupational aspects, it may also help people to obtain an increasing amount of information, which is quite beneficial in their social lives. In conclusion, although focusing on a qualification seems appealing regarding many facets, I suppose students should not narrow their horizon but to learn other subjects apart from their main ones.