Some say that urban living has many benefits compared to rural living. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is said living in cities has several advantages compared to agricultural living. There are many merits of living in cities including, people have access to a better services, more entertainment opitions, however, there are some demerits of living in cities namely, traffic jams, high rate of crime. On the one hand, living in urban areas can bring nemours advantages. The primary advantage of living in cities people have access to a best services. To illustrate, people who live in cities have a better education opprotunity namely, school, universities compared to countryside. Furthermore, people who live in urban areas can receive a better healthcare compared to rural areas. This is because usually the most high quality hosptials and clinics located in cities. More entertainment opitions is another benefit of living in cities. For example, often in cities there are a wide range of music and theater performance, which mean people can spend enjoyable time to attend these performance. On the other hand, the primary downside of living in cities is traffic congestion. This is because the number of vehicles in cities is a huge compared to rural areas. Consequently, people who live in urban areas can spend a considerable time in traffic jams, which mean living in cities is stressful. High rate of crime is another drawback of living in cities. This is due to the fact that, in cities number of inhabitants is higher than rural areas. As a resullt, more population in urban areas mean more poverty and crime. To sum up, There are several upsides of living in urban areas including, people have a best education and healthcare, more entertainment opitions, however, there are some drawbacks of living in cities namely, traffic jams, high rate of crime and poverty.