Nowadays, many governments' budget money for the sports industry. Why do you think governments are funding sports so heavily? Do you think this is an appropriate investment?

In recent years it is seen that authorities are allocating funds to the sporting industry and they should provide those benefits. I believe that it is necessary to have an investment in the sports sector. Firstly, funding for sports by the ministry is necessary because of the following reasons, this encourages the public to invest their time in sports that will improve their health and minimize the risk of diseases. For instance, around the world obesity has become a high health risk due to poor diet and lack of exercise so, if authorities fund sports it will enable people to do exercises. Furthermore, this will improve people's social lives since nowadays sports is the most activity people do in their free time and also people are earning a living from sporting. For example, when government provides funding to sports people who are talented can also earn good money later soccer pays well so the player gets the chance to play in sporting is funded well. It is also a way that government can put in money and later on benefit from that. However, the state should not spend money on funding sports rather they should direct that money to charity to improve and provide for those who are underprivileged. Thus, providing orphanages and charity organizations so that children will be able to attend school. In conclusion, I strongly believe that authority investing in sports is necessary because it helps in reducing health risks and also creates employment for those with the talent to pursue their goals.