In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in someway. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, product adverts try to grab the attention of customers hence a portion of companies emphasise that their products are newer than others' merchandise, I do believe that the demerits of this trend outweigh the merits. In this essay, I will elaborate on my viewpoint with examples. Firstly, the competition between giant companies to dominate the global and local markets pushes them to seek modern methods such as emphasise that they have the newest goods ever. In addition, clients' desire to obtain only fresh and updated products makes their mind easy to be convinced that these new adverts are crucial, therefore giant firms such as Apple is always keen to create a new version of smart phones yearly then carry out an enormous campaign in media about their new product. Moreover, a portion of equipment companies such as CAT utilize the same way to promote their merchandise by emphasising that these machines have new facilities others competitors do not have. On the other hand, this trend brings confusion to individuals because these excessive adverts hinder the information they really want to know about their needs. For instance, focusing in the newest and the newest items only in terms of some certain goods such as accessories would create unpleasant consequences, people will spend more money in inessential things instead of buying the priorities. Therefore the more they are exposed to these adverts the more they get confused. In conclusion, although this trend has pros to keep the potential customers updated about the new products, this will not outweigh the cons that they probably buy things they do not need.