You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. ‘Tourism is always a force for good which enables people of different countries to understand each other.’ To what extent do you agree with this idea? You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

Tourist is the best option to meet new people and cultures of different countries. Someone has said, besides class hours, travelling is the most effective way to receive life lessons. Personally, I strongly believe that tourism has a positive effect on relationships between nations and I will explain why in upcoming paragraph. It is true that the most accurate way for travellers to understand the common background as well as the transition of culture around the world. As we all know culture is an extremely rich and unique category. Different cultures will exhibit differences in their cuisine, rituals and lifestyles. However, regardless of culture, there are similarities, therefore cultural discoveries along the way will help residents of those nations compare, appropriate the beauty of culture and learn how to contribute to a more livable world. For example, besides the internet, when people travelling from Western countries to Eastern countries such as China, Japan, Korea including Vietnam, they would know that there is another calendar used by these nations which is a common culture called the Lunar Calendar and spiritual representation according to the year of birth based on 12 legend animals Furthermore, If really want to deeply understand the "old stories" of the world, boldly set foot on historical landmarks and explore the historical culture of a certain city from our own perspective. Different dynasties, conflicts and changes will also become much easier and easier to understand through images and exhibits. Often, what people know about history through books is still greatly deviated from reality. The trips are a great opportunity for us to face reality, meet local people and listen to many regional stories from them. Those are probably the living witnesses, the most relevant repositories, or at least, will open a new worldview up to many new perspectives on history. To conclude, I must admit that tourism is an indispensable part in building cohesion among citizens of nations, In the long term, it will be the effective method to unite all nations as one nation in order to solve global challenges.