These days, school should focus more on producing young people who have the skills required to join the workforce, rather than focusing on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's high-pressure working environment, it is more essential than ever to have the abilities required to get and keep a high-quality job. If educators can provide this to graduates before they enter the workplace, this will help them enjoy a more satisfying career. Therefore, in my view, school education needs to teach not only academic subjects but also social and career experiences. It is clear that schools these days urgently need to provide students with as many opportunities to learn about the world of work as possible.If the young leave school with insufficient knowledge in this area, life will be very difficult for them in the future. For example, it is necessary for people to know the social experience required to deal with problems at work and the ability to get on well with their colleagues. As a result, they will be able to overcome the frustrations that are inevitable in any career and enjoy success in the workplace On the other hand, it is still necessary for educators to teach academic subjects to the young who have the attitude for these learning fields. If they wish to study a range of subjects such as law or medicine at university, it will be necessary for them to have suitable academic training in order to be successful in this type of study. For instance, universities demand that undergraduates process the ability to research and write in an approved academic manner. Consequently, those who do not equip themselves with academic skills will not be able to succeed at university and therefore will be precluded from applying for a very wide range of highly paid jobs. In conclusion, these days employers require a wide range of abilities than ever before. Although so vital have those skills in the workplace become for job seekers who graduate from school, it is still critically important that students are able to flourish in the academic environment in order to enhance and develop their careers.