It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction In what extent do you agree on disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Distinguishment Between good and bad is an essential lesson which should be learned at an early stage of children's life, so according to some, punishment is vital to teach children this valuable lesson. In my opinion, I agree that punishment is so important for the development of a child's conscience at a young age as it will shape their personality in the best way and withdrawal of their privileges would be an appropriate punishment for entailing this important behaviour. A good reason to use punishment for teaching the difference between good and bad is that children comprehend that their bad behaviours have consequences and this will affect their personality. In other words, if they opt for the wrong pathways in their early life, harsh punishment would be expected for them from their parents. They would, consequently, be more conscious about their choices in the future, which leads to being a better person for society. For example, when a young boy tells a lie to his mother and she slaps his face, he would refuse to continue this bad attitude in the future. One kind of punishment that would be beneficial for teachers and parents to teach the distinguishment between right and wrong would be cutting down their privileges. This means that due to children's bad attitudes toward other people, their supervisors are allowed to limit their entertaining activities, such as playing games with other friends. As a result, the more rude they becomes, the more isolated they would be to think about their behaviour. For instance, instead of having access to their own cell phone, they might clean the entire home after doing some bad actions In conclusion, punishment is a must to teach the importance of bad and good behaviours as it will make them mature and withdrawal of their privileges is a good option, which should be done at their homes and schools, to teach them this vital life lesson.