In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think are the causes of this problem? what measures could best be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, due to many,factors kids and youths are interested in pass the bulk of their time at home. This number is increasing and causing critical concerns among experts on how the next generations are going to learn social skills. There are many reasons behind this trend which I will illustrate in this essay followed by some helpful solutions for the statement. To begin with, in the recent century, new technologic innovations lead to the production of various entertainment tools which are not only compact but also very cheap. For example, before the age of personal computers people used to play outside in parks and playgrounds, however, nowadays everything has changed and all of that energy and attitude has shifted to playing video games and online hobbies. Consequently, fewer and fewer children prefer to spend their time outdoors. Secondly, new developments in the way people communicate with each other contributed to less interest in in-person relationships. For example, these days we live in a global village. It means that human desires and communications are not limited to a specific geographic location. Many youngsters choose their close friends from other countries and start a different way of relationships by using online applications. All ends up with more physical isolation and more tendency in staying in close spaces. To deal with the negative consequences of self-isolation and encourage children to embrace open spaces there should be a comprehensive effort from both the families and authorities. From the early years of school, kids should learn how to develop their social skills and create a tendency in coping with others in person. Encouraging them in participating in team works and placing valuable rewards could create a sense of finding happiness and pleasure in coping with others in the real world instead of staying away from each other and relying on digital devices. In conclusion, if children tend to spend most of their time indoors, it would change their personality and lead to isolation in the community. To encounter this trend, there must be a focus on their early ages of education in schools and carefully guide them into in-person relationships.