Topic 13: Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unneccessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

It is often argued that all of the leisure time that children have should be spent with their families whilst others disagree and think that this is not a positive idea. On the one hand, when children spend all their leisure time with their families, it significantly reduces the occurrence of depression, anxiety, and other mental illness. To illustrate this, one school survey found that more than 90% of pupils prefer to spend their free time with their related folks since they have trouble understanding schoolchildren's true feelings. As a result, if youngsters can spend all of their leisure time with their families, the number of opportunities to make them lonely and isolated will be reduced. On the other hand, some people argue that children ought to step out from their parents at a young age in order to gain life skills. Spending time in leisure on outside activities encourages young people to be self-sufficient and to learn from life lessons rather than relying solely on their parents. For illustration, students who attend college far from home can learn to take independent responsibility. Likewise, living alone will teach adolescents a lot by bringing certain obstacles, as well as providing some experience that may be useful in their future lives. Finally, I believe that spending time alone with oneself can help youngsters understand themselves. Although parents may help their children realize many things, no one understands children better than the children themselves. Children should spend time alone or with others to reflect on themselves and discover new aspects of themselves. On the contrary, we stay in a safe zone when we are around family, making it difficult for children to make their own breakthroughs. In conclusion, it appears that having parental direction is crucial throughout their lives for good behaviour and bonding; but, I feel that having individual time is far more important for experiencing life situations and understanding their thoughts.