the top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilites. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Putting profits first is always favored by businesses, and they do not have to take social responsibilities. From my point of my view, I totally disagree with that statement and will tell why in the essay. There is no agrument to say that the business mainly focus on making money in the first. However, if they merely run business with the sole aim of maximising profits, it will bring adverse impact to society. They should put other aims in to consideration such as: worker's life quality. Instead of exploiting them, employment need to ensure to give their labour a living wage. Moreover, firms have to find suitable methods that can prevent the environment from damages: recycling trash, reducing the environmentally harmful chemicals. On the other hand, trades should participate in philanthropic actions in order to help people in the underprivileged area and share burndens of society. Simultaneously, they also should be willing to contribute to the tax system instead of using the accouting loopholes. All in all, while it is irrefutable that some fields need to pay as much attention to social obligations as they do for maximizing profits.