The top priority of business is making moneyb , and they do not need to have social responsibilities . To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is widespeard recognition that businesses put a high priority on generating profits thus these organizations are not required to have social responsibilities. While I accept this argument is slightly reasonable, I belive that the simualtaneous combination of both reducing money and social duties would generate meaningful results than making money solety. On the one hand, the majority of companies treat maximizing profits as a prime aim beacause of a large number of driving factors. First of all, the more firm revenues are generated, the more tax financial estimates are created in a nation. Indeed, when corporations have high profits, they would give more for income tax, thus, the government has more budgets to invest to improve public infrastructures such as roads, transportation, monuments, public spaces which could substaintially boost citizen's living quality. Furthermore, the companies financial plan plays an integral role in creating job opportunities. When a company is in a profitable situation, it tends to establish new agencies or subsiaries, which provides a host of vacancies for those who are unemloyed. On the other hand, I believe corporations should be encouraged to takeobligation into consideration alongside maximizing profits because of a number of compelling reasons. One reason is that a company's production process may lead to environmetal degradation. For instance, factory emmisions eliminated from factories' production process affect people's health. Besides that, contaminated water has the same problem and needs a lot of fees to be processed. Because of that, many factories decide to dump illegally into water sources so as to damage marine life and to the environment as a whole. Another reason is that philanthropic actions are essential for an optimistic brand image. If business excutives conduct more charitable projects for the society such as giving financial support to people experiencing disasters or facilitating miserable children to have an adequate education, this would make citizens have a favorable mind of their bussiness. In brief, while I agree that maximizing revenue is the key factor that is compulsory for each firm,s prosperity, I would contend that social accountability should also be encouraged simultaneously.