Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of pople's salaries to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One of the most discussed societal issue is the number of people believing that a great proportion of people's salaries should be taken by governments to pay for necessary public services such as roads and schools while other people don't. In my opinion, governments should not take a large proportion of people's salariers because taxes in most countries are already high and taking even more would decrease their disposable income. Also lower salaries would make it difficult for people to have a decent lifestyle. First of all, people believe that governments should take a proportion of their salary because by extracting this percentage, there will be more funds to be used in public services. Thus, there will be improvments in the sectors of public services. For example, citizens will benefit on driving greater and finer roads, schools can be renovated, teacher salaries to be increased and a more nutritious meals. Second of all, there are individuals who believe that high taxes are unfortunate. By extracting a percentage from people's salaries, they will not be able to afford the lifestyle that they previously had. For example, the fixed expenses such as rent, mortgage, utilites, just to name a few, will remain the same, while their income will decrease. Simultaneously, the world is experiencing inflation wich furthermore negatively affects people's disposable income. In conclusion, governments should not take a large proportion of people's salaries, because it will affect their lifestyle. Also, in some countries the taxes are unbelievably high wich makes it difficult for most people to pay them.