It is a good idea to continue working beyond retirement age. Do you agree or disagree?

Working effectively is crucial to build a successful business and it affects both employee and employer in different ways. Therefore, working after retirement age is not a good concept for every individuals. People need to earn for living. Physical and mental stability is one of the key factors to maintain the working environment in better way. If there is a cutting mark of retirement age, people should escape the job to get their leisure because it involves for people ’s well-being. This retirement age is marked according to the average physical strength of citizens in the country. For instance, if the government have published that the retirement age is 60, employees need to say goodbye. Otherwise, they cannot do job well and the outcome will be less than before. However, there are various kinds of reasons for this late retirement and re-joining such as staff shortage, less income and high living cost. Therefore, people like to work although they are elders. Nevertheless, there is a question that can these people work as the Youngers? For instance, there are some nurses in Sri-Lanka who are working after their pension. However, they are very poor to provide efficient care for their clients as previously. It would be negative outcome which affects all of the clients and to country as well. To conclude, some people work after their retirement age. There might be several reasons behind this decision such as financial issues and government regulations which impose due to institutional needs. However, this action might be a course of mental and physical deviations of individuals who works after cut of age. They lose their freedom and spiritual well-being because they do not have time to concern about their own. Therefore, it is not a better idea to continue employment after retirement.