Online shopping is now replacing shopping in the store. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

We are now embarking into the age of digitaslizaztion digitalisation where everything you need is in the internet. Some individuals have the idea that shopping online will replace shopping in a store. In these essay I will discuss the positive and negative effects of online shopping. On the one hand, nowadays people are relying their almost everything trough online shopping, such as, food, clothing, hardware and school supplies. Everthing you need is hjust a tap away online shops like Shopee, Lazada, and Shein are just three platforms you can you use to buy everything. Morover, these online shops not only provide a wide range of selection it, also, it has more promos every month that a shopper enjoys. The drawbacks of shopping, on the other hand, more microbuisnesses micro businesses are greatly affected by this online scheme some of them are evidently closing and finding another source of income. To add up, in the Philippines, a large school supply store calle "The National Bookstore" are in the headlines for the reason that their stores are closing due to the decline of customers coming and patronizing their shops. Futhermore, if you use online shops you will wait a number of days to weeks to recieve your item unlike a physical store that if availabl;e you can have your purchase imidiately. In terms of the positive effect, the advancement in technology is inevitable, even our currency is now digialize digitalized, to site as examples are Paymaya and Gcash. Thsese onlince currency are also greatly used in online shopping. In addition, since the do-it-yourself phenomenon started a wide array of things such as building materials, culinary recipes, and other supplies are available online. In conclusion, online shops provide more beneficial help to people especially the one who are in their homes or working remotely.