Some employers believe that job applicants’ social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It can be viewed nowadays that some people are employed but not according to the degree that they completed in the university. This is because their authority has seen their potential skills not aligned with their bachelor's degree. I strongly believe the administration employs workers according to their skills, not their scholastic qualifications. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my point of view to attest to my belief and provide additional examples to support my claim. Many believe that if someone gets hold of their diploma and earns high marks written in their transcript of records would entitle them to land a good position in their job; however, executives do not see it that way. Graduating from an elite University does not guarantee that your first job will give you a six-digit salary. One should be able to apply all the theories he has learned; with this, the company employee evaluators will see if his skill matches his credentials. As a teacher, when I applied for my first teaching job, I underwent an interview process following a written test. I was asked to do a teaching demonstration in front of the other applicants, which tested my skills to the core. Had I not delivered a proper and satisfying demonstration, I would not have continued to explore and expand my skills further. In conclusion, I believe that the association board search for applicants that can perform better than just looking at their inked marks on a piece of paper attesting that they are degree holders. They can hone skills to make such applicants become part of the team and make that employee an asset in the company.