Some believe that students should begin learning a language very early in school while others think these subjects should be taught later. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

It is undeniable that comprehension of a foreign language plays an important role in society. Although it is sometimes thought that students ought to learn foreign languages at primary school, other people believe that these fields should be put in their curriculum later. In my opinion, I believe that these fundamental lessons should be taught as soon as possible to pupils for better learning of them On the one hand, many people think that children who begin to study a foreign tongue at priming school are more prepared mentally to learn it. In other words, students, who are approximately between five and nine years, have the capacity to remember things faster and more effectively than people from other age groups. If a challenging lesson, such as English, is instilled in pupils at an early age, pupils would comprehend the structure in a better way. For example, children who learn English at an early age have a more fluent dialect. On the other hand, it is sometimes believed that it is better to start teaching foreign languages when students are older and more mature to understand the importance of these fundamental subjects. This means that since younger pupils are not aware of the effect of learning new tongues on their life, they would not concentrate enough to learn them. Children, who are older, consequently, are more inclined to learn these fields completely due to their impact on their future. Taking Iran as an example,English is in high school's curriculum when students are mature enough. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that learning languages should be compulsory at primary schools because students can learn these fields more smoothly due to the freshness of their minds and they can be more professional.