The most important aim of science should be to improve peoples lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? give reason for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that, the ultimate aim of science is crucial to be making healthier life for people, however in my point of view not only science can improve lives but also can eliminate superstitions in society and this essay will discuss this point of view in detail. It is worth noticing that, with the advancement of information many diseases have disappeared, for instance when pestilence became an epidemic disease, a majority of people died around the world because there were not any vaccines available yet, however by scientific research they found plague vaccine,which reduced mortality around the world. Another capability of learning is eliminating fallacy,to illustrate in ancient times people reckon that if anyone sleep under a tree they will be possessed, whereas the main reason is the lack of oxygen that can cause death,which was proven by scientists. To sum up,as far as I'm concerned not only science can lead our lives to welfare but also can help to improve our knowledge.