In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can the arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Although the world has seen a considerable growth of science and technology, art still holds a certain importance in the cultural and spiritual life of people because of the benefits which humans have received from the artist such as musicians, painters and writers not from scientists. In my opinion, there are many valuable things that almost all people can study based on these arts. Admittedly, nowadays, humans have many kinds of entertainment activities which help the spiritual enhancement of life. These activities are not indispensable for balancing life and work. It is because of its benefits that it is easy to find short-term art classes widely held in many centres as a method of relaxation, emotional expression and creativity. This is extremely necessary in daily life while science and technology seem to ignore them. Besides, art also creates the human value through their work that no technology can be transmitted. Take a writer for an example, they have strong power to spread meaningful stories and positive energy to communities that can contribute, maintain and develop the good culture and tradition of each nation. Moreover, In medicine, doctors used music as a tool to ease the pain of the treatment regimens, especially for patients who meet mental problems. This not only brings many benefits but also reduces recovery time.  In conclusion, science and technology bring much knowledge about modern things but art helps people deeply understand and know what they want to be. Therefore, both of them should be maintained and developed equally to ensure no loss of traditional and cultural value of the nation.