Production of goods has led to environmental damage. give causes and solution of th eproblem.

In the contemporary world, as a result of expanding demand, there is a massive production of a variety of goods all over the planet. This essay will examine the main causes of the environmental damage this massive production has led to and possible solutions against it. To embark on, industrial production creates pollution. For instance, factories emit carbon into the air which causes air pollution that alters the fauna and the flora of the habitats of the species and leads them to face extinction. Not only the air pollution but also they release their discharges to the rivers, sea and soil. Furthermore, resources are essential to production, and overexploitation of these resources also causes huge damage to the environment. For example, if someone is producing wooden tables and cutting a whole forest for it, it would end up with a perished area which used to be the source of oxygen and habitat for lots of animals. In other words, the production of goods causes pollution that destroys the habitats and overexploitation of the resources. Some possible solutions to this problem could be tighter controls and better regulations for industrial processes by the government. For instance, companies can be charged highly for the carbon emission they create and can have exact collecting locations to send away their discharges. Another solution can be educating people about the pollution their demands led to, and maybe provoking the companies who do not follow the environmental regulations. This way, companies would have to be more careful about the pollution they cause while people can be more conscious of environmental damage. To conclude, the main causes of the environmental damage that production causes are, overexploitation of the resources and the pollution that occurs during the production processes. However, with new regulations, tighter inspections and educated, conscious people this problem can be taken under control.