Some people think that building tall building is the best way to create more housing space, while other people believe it's better to build many houses on land. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The population has increased dramatically over the years. This increasing growth, particularly in the number of households, resulted in more pressure to make more housing spaces. Although some people assume that creating many houses on land is more beneficial to provide a place of residence, I believe that tall building constructions are the most appropriate solution to the problem. This essay will discuss both sides and explain in more detail why high-rise buildings are better. Firstly, some dwellers choose to live in a house for its space. This is especially important for a big family. They need more rooms, such as bedrooms, bathrooms, and living areas. Secondly, another benefit is the sense of privacy. They do not have neighbours in such close proximity. Therefore, they can enjoy their life without the worry of disturbing the people next door. For this reason, the rising populace can accelerate the demand for houses. However, the size of the land is not expanding. As a result, in my opinion, it would not be sustainable to build more dwellings to accommodate all of the communities. On the other hand, apartments are the more sensible option, as they take up less land space per dwelling. Nonetheless, there are some criteria to make it viable in the long run. For example, the establishments have to be of good quality for security and safety, yet affordable. This is essential to make it available for everyone. In addition, they need to have good transportation access for people to go around. Moreover, there should be many social spaces around, for instance, parks, picnic areas, and shared gardens for the well-being of the residents. For that reason, this type of accommodation is more appropriate. To conclude, while living in a house can offer a family to live comfortably, including a bigger size and more private space, this is not feasible in the future. In contrast, an apartment does not take up too much land to cater for a lot of individuals. Nonetheless, it should meet all the requirements needed for sustainability, like excellent buildings, ease of transport, and greeneries.