Essay topics: As a result of electronic inventions such as the computer and television, people do less physical activity, and this is having a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the present days, the majority of people are heavily consuming time on electronic materials such as computers and televisions, and spend less time on their physical activities. This tends to affect their health negatively. I agree with this statement and this essay will state the consequences of the negative trend. On one side of the argument, as technology has advanced day by day, electronic devices are more intelligent and provide great convenience to people. For instance, the masses can able to purchase their needs and groceries online by using their electronic devices such as mobile phones or computers, and just wait at home for their goods to be delivered to their destination effortlessly. Consequently, their sedentary lifestyles lead to obesity and heart disease. Moreover, nowadays, people can be seen browsing their mobile phones only on buses or trains without paying attention to the environment. Thus, lacking social activities is increasing day by day. Despite the above arguments, having electronic devices are blessing to society. The locals can able to gain knowledge and information from all over the world from online social media or by watching television. Consequently, everyone is aware of what is happening in the world. For example, the masses are fed with the up-to-date news happening worldwide from the social media such as Facebook, and Instagram. In addition, students can able to find out information for their school assignment or thesis by browsing the internet via their computer. This is of paramount importance to support their knowledge effectively. In conclusion, having electronic devices around people is a bane and boom. Electronic gadgets are one of the main factors of causes of Obesity, heart disease and mental distress. However, if people can utilise electronic devices with proper time management, it provides significant benefits to society.