Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some individuals claim that public exhibitions and art galleries will not be reuqired due to people can watch historical objects and works of art by utilizing a computer and the Internet. I totally agree with this statement. To begin, there are several reasons why I believe public museums and art galleries will not be needed. Firstly, the internet and computer provide free experience for people to see historical objects and works of art. In contrast, museums and art galleries impose fees for enterance. Therefore, internet and computer can encourage more people to learn about cultures and heritage result of provide this experience for free. Secondly, public museums and art galleries cost a consderiable amount of money. This is because run museums and art galleries require maintenance and pay salaries of staff. In comparison if the historical objects and works only provide via internet and computer these cost will reduce, which mean the government funding will minimize. Finally, persent historical objects and works of art by using a computer and the Internet is environmentally-friendly way. To illustrate, people do not need to travel oversea in order to see historical objects and works of art, which mean less flights. As a result, less flights mean less Co2 footprint, which this can contribute to mitigate climate change and global warming. To sum up, I strongly believe public museums and art galleries will not be needed because we can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer and the Internet. In addition, see historical objects and works of art by using a computer and the Internet can bring many benefits including, free or affordable, reduce the government funding for museums and art galleries, eco-friendly.