Water is a natural resource that should always be free. Governments should embargo the sale of bottled water. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

It is argued by some individuals that government should restrict the sale of bottled water as water is a natural resource, and it should always be free of cost. However, I have a complete disagreement with this notion To begin with, I believe free water facilities should only be free for people in public places, remote areas, or slum areas so that people can get clean, drinkable water free of charge. For example, in Indian villages and public places, railway stations, parks, and bazaars, clear tap water is viable for residents. But, for residential or commercial use in cities or towns, For instance, in India, city authorities charge monthly water bills for water supplies. This method has discouraged civilians from wasting water. Nevertheless, some years ago, when tap water was free, per capita water utilization was considerably higher in urban areas. Nowadays, the sale of bottled water is increasing significantly across the world and there are some specific reasons why it should not be banned. Firstly, before packing water in bottles, it is properly purified so that it does impact the consumers. In other words, water purification standards are met by companies becoming water bottled, while in some countries, like India, Public tap water is too polluted and can cause health issues hence people avoid even free water and prepared packed water for drinking. Secondly, the suggestion of banning packed water would not be accepted by companies and the government would face agitation, if they go for implementing it. Because this decision will adversely impact the earnings of the bottled water business. Hence it is practically impossible to stop the sales of bottled water. All in all, I believe that government should not put restrictions on the sale of bottled water and even it is difficult to impossible to make it free for every individual.