Some people believe that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that whether both genders should access education in single gender schools or they should be attending co-educational institutions, as it offers enormous advantages. Both sides of this debate would be analysed in this essay along with my opinion before a reasoned conclusion is drawn. To commence with former group view, separate schooling system offers distraction free environment, because there is less room for early relationships or interactions with opposite sex. It is generally believed that constant contact with other gender can divert them from their focus, specifically when they reach puberty. Thus, girls-only or boys -only education criteria generally takes a lead in academics. For instance, according to the survey conducted by the times of India demonstrated that individuals attended single gender schools performed well as compared to those who followed trend of attending mixed schools. Conversely those who are in the favor of integrated schooling system believe that children attends co-education are more respectful towards opposite gender, because of the fact that they are more aware about their behaviors and sentiments, which is why they show more cooperation and understandability towards each other. To illustrate this more, despite the fact that first world countries as United states of America, UK and many more promotes more mixed- gender schools, but the rape and sexual assault rate is less as compared to the nations follow conservative culture and do not prefer to send their children to co-education. I opine that mixed schooling system is more beneficial because it teaches many other important aspects of life such as decency, respect, love and unity along with education, which help one in becoming a better individual. In light of the aforementioned, the aim of both types of educational institutions is same. However, it depends on the choice of parents where they want to send their child.