Many people nowadays live in societies where consumer goods are relatively cheap. Do you think the advantags of this outweigh the disadvantages

It is said that these days most individuals like residing in an environment where consumed goods are not expensive. Although there are some negative effects it does not outweigh the benefits. Living in a society where products and services are affordable and most essential needs are met, is the wish of every individual. Getting commodities at low prices can bring happiness and satisfaction to an individual, and also reduces the crime rate in the society at large. For,instance if the wages of most people can get the food, clothing and shelter, which are needed for human survival, it will bring happiness and satisfaction and can result in a healthy environment and friendly neighbourhood. Furthermore, there will be a reduction in the crime rate, when these essential needs are met. For it will discourage criminal behaviours such as stealing and involving in selling country band goods in order to make ends meet. However residing in an area where most consuming goods are cheap, maybe results in low-standard products and even spoilt commodities. This can put the populace at risk of having diseases and life-threatening situations, moreover it can also generate low revenue for the government as most retailers won't pay taxes. In conclusion, Many humans prefer living in an area where they can get cheaper goods, which has some negative consequences but its benefits cannot be over-emphasized.