The money spent by government on space programme would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Allocating funds to the public sector would be a better choice than spending money on space research. I totally agree with the statement as the government needs to invest more in social benefits. School is the place where people get an education and make their life better for the good. More public academies will lead to more educated citizens which will ultimately work in the favour of the country. Schools are the first place where a person starts taking an interest in research and starts digging in more and more to find out the answers. If the educators will talk about space and educate youngsters about the galaxy it could turn out to benefit the nation as it will generate more scientists which will help in future to dig more about space. Hospitals are another big project to invest in as not every individual has money to afford expensive procedures to support their health, therefore, it would be really helpful for the middle class and poor people to have cheap or public hospitals. As per a survey, happened last year in a local newspaper in India that more than 50% population could not able to afford costly procedures to improve their health. As per the consequences, people choose not to be treated and die. Therefore, it should be the responsibility of authorities to invest in hospitals. In conclusion, the government should do what is more beneficial for their people in the present than spending money on the future as the future is unpredictable.