In most of the countries, people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. Do the advantages overweigh disadvantages of renting a home?

Owning a house in this fast-growing economy is very difficult nowadays. Some people believe that renting a place to accommodate is more economical than buying a property. I am completely in the favour of advantages of the same, in this essay I will elaborate on both sides of views. To begin with, renting a sheltered place has its own merits. Switching a rented apartment will not be an issue, there are no taxes or extra penalties for changing houses as per tenant laws. Furthermore, repair cost and maintenance costs will be covered by the landlords themselves. Additionally, a tenant does not require a large amount of leverage to buy a property even monthly rent will be fixed. To illustrate, the average cost of purchasing an own corner is augmenting at a high pace of 10% on year to year basis. On the other hand, landlords have a sense of stability and pleasure in owning a property. It even helps owners in building their equity. To further strengthen their assets they can rent and generate a fixed income on the same equity. For example, according to a report submitted by " The Guardians" 5% of the richest individuals in Canada are landowners who lease their estate. In simple terms, renting land is seen as the most profitable business in today's time. To conclude, although in today's time, the masses prefer a rented place over owning a house to their name, I believe purchasing equity has more advantages, as the return on investment is quite high and valuation will always go on the upper side in today's time.