Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can taken to bring about a change. Discuss both and give your opinion

The effect of human activities on forests and the wild life is widley acknowleged acknowledge nowadays, but there is still no consensus upon what can be done or wiether if there is anything can be done in the first place. Unfortunately the pessmestic point of view cab be considered realstic in our days. We hear about many regulations and laws protecting the wild life, but on the field those laws are still to be proven effective. A good example in our case is the posted NASA's images of the territories on earth showing how they drasticly changed during the last 30 years, and especially the last ten years after the awarness of the environmental and climatic change arose. Inspite of our regulations, lakes have dried out, rivers stopped flowing, forests disappeared and with them hundreds and thousands of specices and types of life. On the other hand, where there is life, there is hope, or the opposite in our case. The optemistic point of view has oppened the field for creative construction, like carbon-neutral cities that are being built, and environment- friendly houses that blend perfectly with the nature. In my opinion the alerts that are being sent through environmental organizations are the cautious basis upon which all the shy and new trials, to protect the environment, are built. Consequently there is something to be done, or is being currently done, but it's not enough and it's better being safe than sorry.