As global trade increases, many goods including those we use on daily basis are produced in another country and have to be transported long distances . Do benefits of this trend outweigh disadvantages.

Owing to advanced technology, the world became a global village, and due to that, business between countries significantly rise. Even some nations depend on other nations to fulfil their daily product needs. Although, I believe, certain trade transfers beneficial for the import nation, like defence equipment, but, depending on daily necessities would have detrimental effects. To begin with, trade collaboration has several advantages, one of the major benefits is quality products at cheap prices. To illustrates, when a global player enters a new market, to attract customers they provide huge discounts and the best quality product. Secondly, if the authority's policy will be liberal it from resulted many brands like invest, which will ultimately help to grow the economy. One of the examples is Dubai. They give free hands to explore their markets for foreign brands. However, if export nations decide to put a hold on exporting their product resulted to face consequences. For instance, if India decides to stop exporting wheat to Europe and other countries, the price of wheat is booming, even though many developing states, that depend on it, were not able to afford the price. On the other hand, long-distance travel has severe effects on the environment. Furthermore, most countries prefer to trade through the sea routes, which will not only damage marine biodiversity, but also, it will be critically responsible for air pollution. Nevertheless, the situation may change as new technologies are emerging, thus, these days they are shifted to alternative resources instead of fossil fuels. In conclusion, according to me, if foreign trade escalates, have enormous benefits for import countries, such as an increase in foreign investment, a decrease in the unemployment rate, develop new technologies, as well as innovative products. To contrast, local people should produce their day-to-day products. Moreover, people should adopt alternate technology to deliver goods in another country.