Write about the following topic: Some people believe that schools should reward those students who show excellent academic performance while some believe that only the ones who show significant improvement in the grades should be rewarded. Discuss both the views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, citizens think pupils performing exceptionally well should be incentivized, while other parents think wards showing reasonable increments should get a prize. It is a controversial topic which might arise a contentious argument. On the one hand, objectifying the academic ability to learn puts tremendous amounts of pressure on students, expecting them to perform exceptionally well, compared to their peers, increasing hatred and cut-throat competition at an early age. Also, it can lead to various mental health problems among young souls. Moreover, there is scientific research that refrains students to study excessively for more than 4 hours a day, Otherwise they will become dull in future. Human beings have the propensity to develop various illnesses in youth, for instance, obsessive-compulsive disorder(OCD), depression, etc. It affects On the other hand, guardians have different thoughts, incentivising the gradual betterment of the average kids is valid, leading to a more focussed approach among their progeny with a less cognitive ability such as attention deficit hyperactivity disorder(ADHD). Additionally, it helps them develop grit, eventually becoming an all-rounded personality. In fact, in a recent study it was found, the reticular activating system (RAC) in the brain gets activated in slow-minded people far better than the normal people. To sum up, some parents are oblivious to the fact that scores in the examination are a minuscule part of life that it takes to be a human. Overall, there needs to be a study-life balance which can be implemented to alleviate the path to success in a holistic manner. In my opinion, it is a two-edged sword, it depends on how we align the values and rewards together.