: Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their families. Others believe that this is unneccessary or even negative. Discuss the possible arguments on both sides, and say which side you personally support.

It is thought many people that kids should always be around their clans while others claim that this activity is unneeded or even harmful. In my point of view, I think that it is crucial for children to spend time together with their families. On the one hand, kids who their leisure time to social activities tend to be more self-independent and mature. In detail, letting teenagers go outside try new things and socialize with their peers could help them to better their life skills and gain more experience. As a result, this gained community knowledge will be an effective tool that lead them to succeed in the future. According to a recent survey conducted by Cambridge University, extroverted youngsters who are always energetic and brave have a tendency to be more successful than shy ones. On the other hand, many people hold the view that spending time with families is to help the youth build a happier life for themselves. I absolutely support this idea for this reason. To explain, children could be more energetic due to frequently joining in activities with their folks like climbing the mountains, going for a picnic, or just having a deep conversation at midnight to know each other better. Once teenagers are received enough love and sympathy from their close people, their mental pain also can be healed so that it would be easier for them to build a positive mindset which leads to a satisfying life in the future. To take a clear example, recent research by Columbia University said that 80% of students who have a high number of HPI(happy planet index) are satisfied with family life while students who have a low number mainly come from divorce relations or have a lack of parents' sympathy in life. Thus, I believe that happiness is the final goal of a human’s life, and family is an essential part of children’s progress in their own way of getting their purpose. To sum up, being far away from family to experience plays a significant role in each child’s development. It is necessary for students to spend time gathering around and sharing stories with their folks in order to enhance the relationship between brood people in addition to making their future life greater.