Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding changes. Others, However, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the present time, individuals around the world take the view that routine is preferable to any changes. In contrast, others believe that change has a beneficial role in our lives. The objective of this essay is to discuss both of this and give my own perspective with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. To embark with, many people avoid changes because they might like being stable without unnecessary changes. For instance, people who want to spend their lives pursuing a single career path without any promotions. Moreover, one of the reasons why individuals tend to do this due to their fear and not being willing to take a risk. Such risks as losing a job or hatred from colleagues. This is the most habitual for the Japanese population. Their cultural beliefs and traditions do not allow such behaviour where workers ask for a promotion. It is thought to be rude by the Japanese society. On the other hand, others advocate that changes are important and always have positive effects on a person and his surroundings. In other words, without change individuals can not reach their pinnacle and aim. Also, it was proven by scientists that a person who tends to change has more changes to stay mentally health. That is because when people expand their knowledge and learn about new activities which are unusual for them, the brain activates neurons to cope with difficulties. Therefore, these actions are connected with human change by implication. As a result, change has a positive impact on individuals ' development and mental health. To sum up, there are two opinions, those who appreciate change and those who do not. However, some societies do not prefer change due to their culture and tradition. From my own perspective, change matters, and being flexible is much more important nowadays than ever.