Many people say that globalization and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

In recent years, globalization and multinational companies have grown rapidly, and some people argue that they have drawbacks for the environment. I entirely agree with this statement due to the increasing amount of gas emissions and decreasing green spaces that I will discuss in this essay. First, the growth of globalization makes it easier for people to travel anywhere and anytime; however, it can effect the environment due to the increasing amount of gas emissions. Most people prefer to commute by using their private vehicles or an airplane if they go aboard. As a consequence, using those transport modes can result in gas emissions, which can destroy our environment. For example, the top executive managers in big companies who have several offices in different countries will use airplanes and private cars when they have meeting agendas in different locations. These vehicles produce much more gas emissions when they travel frequently, which will affect our environment. Furthermore, the expansion of multinational companies also has an effect on the environment, especially our green spaces, which are decreasing. When multinational companies will expand their businesses or factories in other places, it directly affects the green ecosystem environment, which is decreasing in forest and woodland areas. The natural balance is also disturbed. For instance, Nestle company has several branch offices and factories in various countries, and this takes up a lot of land in many countries. As a result, green spaces are decreasing as this company continues to expand its businesses and factories in other countries. In conclusion, I believe that globalization and the increasing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment due to the fact that increasing gas emissions and green space issues.