Some people believe that it would be beneficial if employees worked three or four days per week rather than five or six days. Why is this? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that working for three or four days instead of five or six days per week is found more beneficial by employees. This essay will discuss both of these working styles. From the point of employees' view, a week consists of seven days and it is a lot to give at least five days for working since they left very little time to spend on their leisure. Most of my colleagues argue about how two days of holiday is inadequate for their personal lives. I believe that this lacking of time drives people to be more unsocial, unmotivated and exhausted. Motivation is crucial for working effectively. Most of the people procrastinate their duties to fulfil their hours at work even though they would be able to complete their responsibilities in four days instead of five or six. For instance, four days working style is being experienced in Belgium since the epidemic, furthermore they realized that people are way happier and more efficient at work because they are able to do the same job in a lesser time period and keep the extra day for themselves. On the other side, it is a big change for the companies that have been working with a five or six days style, thus some managers think that if the working hours are reduced, there would not be enough time for colleagues to deal with their tasks. Besides, company shareholders worry that if they decrease office time, they would be losing their available time for the companies they have been working with, which is something that should not be underestimated. Furthermore, wages are related to working hours so managers would not be eager to pay workers the same money for fewer hours. In conclusion, I believe that the four days of work makes people more efficient, more motivated and happier since they would have more time to spend on whatever they want, in despite of managers' anxiety about alter, availability and efficiency.